EARN YOUR TEXAS MOTORCYCLE LICENSE!
Starting at $195
The Basic Rider Course is the Motorcycle Safety Foundation's entry level riding course, which is recognized by the State of Texas to earn an M Endorsement on your drivers license. No further testing is required after completion of this course!
Just about anyone can take this course, including brand new riders who have no riding experience, but you must be able to balance a bicycle before entering the course. No motorcycling experience is required. This course is also good for experienced riders who want to hone their skills, develop or reinforce good habits, or simply earn a Class M endorsement.
In addition to our weekend classes, we now offer classes during the week in several different scheduling combinations: Monday/Tuesday, Monday/Monday (two different weeks), and Friday/Friday (two different weeks). Weekday rates may differ from weekend rates due to smaller class sizes. Click the button below to view our class schedule.
Starting at $250
If you have intermediate riding skills, you might consider taking this one-day motorcycle safety class to earn the M-endorsement on your drivers license. If you have the M-endorsement and want to improve your skills, this also is the course for you!
This course requires the use of your own motorcycle and gear. Training bikes cannot be used. Due to lower demand, scheduling for the Intermediate Riding Clinic is rare.
Starting at $250
The MSF Three Wheel Basic Rider Course is designed for users who want to learn how to ride a Trike. Trikes may include motorcycles with two wheels in front or two weels in back. Learning to ride a Trike is often simpler than riding a single-track motorcycle, because the skill of balancing the motorcycle is reduced or removed.
Participation in the Trike course will require you to bring your own three-wheeled motorcycle. We do not have training bikes available in the three-wheeled
Completion of the Three Wheel Basic Rider Course will earn each student a limited class M license, which will qualify you to legally ride any three-wheeled motorcycle on the road. The state restriction will still restrict you from riding a regular motorcycle until you take the Basic RiderCourse (BRC). Trike courses are difficult to schedule, so we do not run them during slow seasons. For those who require a license, consider taking the Basic Rider Course. Completion of the BRC will earn you an unrestricted class M license, and you'll be able to legally ride both two-wheeled and three-wheeled motorcycles.
You’ve come to the right place! Here at Moto Waco (Geo-Center Motorcycle Training), we are dedicated to helping you learn how to ride and achieve your motorcycle licensure in an environment that is relaxed, safe and a whole lotta fun!
All of our Motorcycle Safety Foundation Certified instructors are committed to teaching you the best riding techniques – skills that will empower you to ride confident, smart and safe in your journeys on the road.
If you are seeking to obtain your class M Texas motorcycle license, we teach the most up-to-date, state-approved courses to help you reach your goal.
For those who are new to riding or haven’t ridden in years, we offer the Basic Rider Course – a 2 day combination course of classroom education and real-world practice on motorcycles that we provide, required by the Texas Department of Public Safety to get your class M.
For riders who already feel confident in their seat but need their class M to be street legal, we provide the Intermediate Rider Course – a one-day advanced class to provide licensure, where you get to use your own bike.
Have more questions or don’t see what you’re looking for here? Give us a call today at (254) 652-0274.
We are passionate about riding and empowering people to ride confident, smart and safe. We look forward to riding with you soon!
Like and Follow us on Facebook!
Our RiderCoaches are certified by the Motorcycle Safety Foundation (MSF) to teach MSF curriculum and are state-approved to teach all curriculum offered. Successful completion of the Basic RiderCourse waives the driving test and written test in Texas if you are over 18-years old. Other states may also accept the MSF certificate from Texas; check your State Highway Patrol/Drivers License Bureau before taking the course in Texas.